Our Newsletter

Advisory Board Members

The 2020 Advisory Board consists of key IoT stakeholders from the public and private sectors and across the IoT supply chain. The esteemed Advisory Board lends credibility and ensures top-level backing from the industry. The Board is responsible for advising on the content, themes, objectives and speakers for the conference to ensure the content presented is highly relevant and cutting-edge.

Below is the list of Advisory Board Members at the 36th edition of Asia IoT Business Platform: IoT Malaysia

2020 Advisory Board

Dr. Mohd Yusoff Sulaiman

President and Chief Executive Officer

Malaysian Industry-Government Group for High Technology (MIGHT)

Dato' Azman Mahmud

Chief Executive Officer

Malaysian Investment Development Authority (MIDA)

Mohd Najib Ibrahim

Managing Director


Prof. Datuk Ismail Ibrahim

Chief Executive

Iskandar Regional Development Authority (IRDA)

Ir. Dr. Karl Ng

Director of Data Economy

Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation (MDEC)

Azlan Zainal Abidin

Chief Enterprise Business Officer


Eugene Teh

Chief Business Officer


Paul McManus

Chief Enterprise Business Officer


Azli Mohamed

Chief Transformation Officer

Air Asia

Maz Mirza

Head of Information Technology

MRT Corp

Woo Kam Weng

Chief Executive Officer

Pos Aviation

Dr. Shariman Alwani

Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer

Sime Darby Plantation

Megat Jalaluddin Megat Hassan

Chief Retail Officer

Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB)

Dr. Thinagaran Perumal

Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology

Universiti Putra Malaysia

Prof. Dr. Rajah A/L Rasiah

Distinguished Professor of Economics, Asia-Europe Institute

University of Malaya

Sim Hon-Wai

Chief Operations Officer

MDT Innovations

Andrew Hamilton

GM APAC, Smart Digital Solutions Business Development Division

Hitachi Asia