Our Newsletter

Speaking Opportunity

The 2019 series of Asia IoT Business Platform will focus on concrete discussions and engagement between IoT solution providers and end users to address the challenges of the adoption of IoT in businesses. The conference will bring together stakeholders from across different verticals to share more on the deployment of IoT in their respective businesses and how IoT solution providers can fill the gaps.

For speaking opportunities, or further feedback and suggestions, please contact:

Ernest Ho (Mr.)
Project Director
Tel: +65 6733 1107
Email: ernest@industry-platform.com

Below is the list of speakers at the 29th edition of Asia IoT Business Platform: IoT Malaysia.

2019 Speakers

YB Jagdeep Singh Deo

EXCO for Local Government, Housing and Town & Country Planning


Mohd Najib Ibrahim

Managing Director

Cyberview Sdn Bhd

Ir. Dr. Karl Ng

Director of Data Economy

Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation (MDEC)

Jeyasigan P Narayanan Nair

Director Advanced Technology and R&D Division

Malaysian Investment Development Authority (MIDA)

Dr. Shariman Alwani

Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer

Sime Darby Plantation

Chua E Long

Group CTO

Kenanga Investment Bank

Phuah Aik-Chong



Hasniza Mohamed

Head of Digital

UEM Sunrise

Charles Khoo

Senior Innovation and Research Manager

APM Holding Berhad

Maz Mirza

Head, IT

MRT Corp

Wen-Yuh Leu

Deputy Chief Engineer

Freeway Bureau, Ministry of Transportation and Communications, Taiwan

Frans-Anton Vermast

Strategy Advisor & International Smart City Ambassador

Amsterdam Smart City, the Netherlands

Dr Monsak Socharoentum

Acting Director, IoT & Digital Innovation Institute

Digital Economy Promotion Agency (depa)

Kian Sin Ng

Global Head of Innovation (Contract Logistics)

Kuehne + Nagel

Imri Mokhtar

Acting Group CEO / Chief Operating Officer (COO)

Telekom Malaysia Berhad

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Mbang Sama


Daimler AG

Sim Ko Sin

Vice President, Information and Communications Technology

Sarawak Energy

Kang Yew Jin

Group CTO

Star Media Group

Sangeetha Ranganath

Head of Digital Strategy

POS Malaysia Berhad

Woo Kam Weng


POS Aviation

Ir. Megat Jalaluddin bin Megat Hassan

Chief Retail Officer

Tenaga Nasional Berhad

Abdul Fuad Abdul Rahman

Head of the National Vulnerability Assessment Centre (MyVAC)

CyberSecurity Malaysia

Mohd Fazlin Shah Bin Mohd Salleh

Acting Head of Enterprise Business Services

Celcom Axiata Berhad

Ferry Chung

Vice President, APJ Digital Transformation and Global Digital Cities

Dell EMC

Sulaiman Nordin

Director of Accounts

N'osairis Group

Robert Tai

Director, Digital Transformation Officer

Malaysian Industry Government Group for High Technology (MIGHT)

Gerard Lim

Chief Digital Officer

Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC)

Dr. Thinagaran Perumal

Senior Lecturer

Universiti Putra Malaysia

Gao Li

Senior Manager, Business Innovation

Ananda Development

Datuk Ir. Ahmad Fauzi Bin Hasan


Energy Commission (Suruhanjaya Tenaga)

Dr. Yoong Siew Wai

Senior Manager

MIMOS Berhad

Dr. Shardul Phadnis

Director, Center for e-Commerce and Retail Transformation (CART)

Malaysia Institute for Supply Chain Innovation