Our Newsletter


The 2019 series of Asia IoT Business Platform will focus on concrete discussions and engagement between IoT solution providers and end users to address the challenges of the adoption of IoT in businesses. The conference will bring together stakeholders from across different verticals to share more on the deployment of IoT in their respective businesses and how IoT solution providers can fill the gaps.

For speaking opportunities, or further feedback and suggestions, please contact:

Ernest Ho (Mr.)
Project Director
Tel: +65 6733 1107
Email: ernest@industry-platform.com

Below is the list of speakers at the 30th edition of Asia IoT Business Platform: IoT Philippines.

2019 Speakers

Eliseo Mijares Rio Jr


Department of Information and Communication Technology (DICT)

Monchito Ibrahim

Former Undersecretary

Department of Information and Communication Technology (DICT)

Emmy Lou Delfin

Director, ICT Industry Benchmarking and Promotions

Department of Information and Communication Technology (DICT)

Ivin Ronald D.M. Alzona

Assistant Secretary for Regional Operations and Countryside and ICT Developments

Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT)

Engr. Jose Carlos P. Reyes

Director of Cybersecurity Bureau

Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT)

Mgen. Benito Antonio T De Leon


Public Safety & Security Command Center, Davao City

Danilo Delapuz Lim


Metropolitan Manila Development Authority

Reuel M. Oliver

Executive Director, Naga City Investment Board Information Technology Officer & Acting Metro PESO Manager

City Government of Naga

Gavin D. Barfield

Chief Technology Advisor


Emmanuel C Portugal

Chief Digital Transformation Officer

Energy Development Corp

Tenzin Dolma Norbhu

Head of Connectivity and Access Policy for Asia Pacific


Edgar O. Chua


Makati Business Club

Rey Untal

President and CEO

IT and Business Process Association of the Philippines (IBPAP)

Ariel Ong


First Philippine Electric Corporation

Vivencio Dizon

President and CEO

Bases Conversion and Development Authority (BCDA)

Dr. Francisco "Kiko" Castillo

Senior Vice President - CIO

Maynilad Water Services

Dr. Supakorn Siddhichai

Executive Vice President

Digital Economy Promotion Agency (DEPA), Thailand

Pia Bernadette Roman Tayag

Managing Director

Inclusive Finance Advocacy Office

Kaspar Situmorang

EVP Digital Banking

Bank Rakyat Indonesia

Sherwin Nones

Head of Strategic Planning & Marketing

Integrated Micro-Electronics, Inc. (IMI)

Christine Yong

Head of Innovation

Tenaga Nasional Berhad

Mark Bantigue

Vice President, Head of E-commerce

Security Bank Corporation

Gladys Nalda

President and CEO

Menlo Renewable Energy Corporation

Ernesto O. Silvano, Jr.

Head of Total Electrification and Renewable Energy Department

National Electrification Administration

Henry Rhoel R. Aguda

Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Technology and Operations Officer and Chief Transformation Officer

UnionBank of the Philippines

Victor Y. Tria

Head, PLDT Enterprise


Jonathan Bates

Head of GrabPay Philippines


Rhett Ramos

Asia IT Director

Allegro MicroSystems

Alfee Lee

Head of Strategic Offering


Jesus C. Romero


Converge ICT Solutions

David Honorio Lim III



Martin Yates

Chief Technology Officer, Digital Cities and National ICT Planning Architecture, Global Digital Cities Office

Dell Technologies

Patrick Conway

Business Development Director, Critical Application Connectivity Products

Virtual Access - N'osairis

Alvin Cheang

Senior Manager, Head of Integrated Solution, Asia, IT & Edge Infrastructure (ITEI)


Lim Soon Chia

Director of Cybersecurity Engineering Centre

Cyber Security Agency of Singapore (CSA)

Nilo T Bugtai

Chairman & Professor of Department of Manufacturing Engineering and Management

De La Salle University

Anna Liza F Bonagua

Director, Bureau of Local Government Development

Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG)